Top Military officers in Nigera


Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) - Rear Admiral Ibrahim Ogohi

Former Flag Officer Commanding (FOC) Western Naval Command Chief of Army Staff (COAS) - Major-Gen. Victor Malu

Former commander Lagos Garrison Chief of Air Staff (CAS) - Air Vice Marshal Isaac Alfa

Former Air Officer Commanding (AOC) in-charge of Training, Kaduna Chief of Naval Staff (CNS) - Rear Admiral Victor Ombu

Former Chief of Operations, Naval Headquarters and Acting Chief of Plans Inspector General of Police - Musiliu Smith

Deputy Inspector General - Alhaji Bukar Ali

"LAGOS, July 20 (AFP) - Nigerian president Olusegun Obasanjo Tuesday appointed 191 new senior officers in the Army and Navy, including many to replace the 150 officers retired early last month, defence officials said...."

Major-General Titus S. Akande, GOC 3 Armoured Division (formerly Archibong)

Major-General A. O. Ogomudia, One Mechanized Division

Brigadier-General A. A. Sangotade, GOC 82 Division Nigerian Army

Major General Ekpo Archibong GOC 2 Mechanized Division Ibadan (former GOC 3 Armoured Division)

Major-General J. I. Igoche, Chief of Training and operations (CTOPS), Defence Headquarters (formerly Military Secretary)

Major General Felix Mujakperuo, Commander, Training and Doctrine Command (formerly ECOMOG Commander)

Major-General K. O. Ojomo, Commandant, Defence Industries Corporation of Nigeria

Brigadier-General G. T. Zidon, Commander Lagos Garrison Command (former Commander, 9 Motorized Brigade)

Brigadier-General Samaila Illya, Provost Marshal of the Nigerian Army (former Director of Army Faculty, Jaji)

Brigadier-General I. B. A. Yellow-Duke, Chief of Operations Nigeria Army (formerly of One mechanized Brigade)

Brigadier-General D. O. Enahoro, Commandant, Infantry Centre and School (Formerly of the National War College)

Brigadier-General H.U. Clark, Military secretary (Army) (formerly of DHQ)

Brigadier-General Gabriel Kpamber, ECOMOG Field commander (formerly of Army Headquarters) [replaces Mujakperuo]

Rear Admiral Samuel Afolahan, Western Command

Commodore Francis Agbiti, Eastern Command

Commodore Amos Adedeji, Training Command

Inspector General of Police - Masiliu Smith

Deputy Inspector General - Alhaji Bukar Ali

Mr. Tsoho Useni, Deputy Commissioner and commandant, Murtala Muhammed International Airport (formerly, Commander in-charge of Area B in Apapa).

Mr. Giwa Osagie, moves from Criminal Investigations Department (CID) in Awka, Anambra State to Force Crimical Investigations Department (FCID) annex in Lagos;

Mr. Okon Iniendu, Assistant Commissioner of police (ACP) in-charge of Festac, will now go to police Academy, Kano (POLAK) as a Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP)

Innocent Ilozuoke moves from Zone 6, Calabar to Federal Highways as second in command.

Mrs. Florence Adebanjo, (formerly a commissioner) now AIG and commandant of the Police Staff College, Jos.

Mr. Tafa Balogun (formerly a commissioner), now AIG in charge of Zone One Kano;

Mr. Hamman Misau, AIG will head police "F" Department

Mr. Rilwanu Akiolu (formerly commandant of the Police College Ikeja), now AIG and head of Zone Eight Lokoja.

Mr. Gimba Umar, as head of "C" department at the Force headquarters

Mr. Iliya Lokadang, as head zone four Makurdi

Mrs. Farida Waziri, as head "E" department

Mr. Baba Ahmadu, as commandant of the Police Academy Kano (POLAK).

Mr. Kiman Hassan, Police Railway Command,

Mr. Raphael Ige to head of Force Special anti-Robbery Squad at the Adeniji Adele, Lagos.

Mr. Ahmed Abdulkadi, (formerly commissioner of police in charge of Anambra State), now head the Zamfara State Command

Mr. Fatai Fagbemi, head of Anambra State Command

Mr. A. J. Peters, Rivers State Commissioner of Police

Mr. Musa Abdulkadir, Commissioner of Police in Bauchi State

Mr. Keran Dudari, (formerly head of the International Police Organisation, Interpol), head of Abia State Police Command

Mr. Abdul Bello, head of Yobe State Command

Mr. Mike Okuo, Commissioner of Police in Oyo State

Mr. Chris Nyam, Commissioner in charge of Ondo State.

Mr. Albert Ebhoma, Commissioner in charge of Administration at the Police "B" Operations Department

Mr. Declan Uzoma, head of Interpol

Mr. Ahmed Abubakar, Commandant of the Police College, Ikeja

Mr. A. M. Ibrahim as head of the Police Co-operative

Mr. Harris Agbogoroma, War College

Mr. Olusegun Efuntayo, Commissioner and deputy commandant of the Police Academy Kano (POLAK).